Unity Church-Unitarian Sunday Services Podcast

Arthur Foote Music Sunday Order of Service (PDF)

Individual Tracks: Please click HERE to listen to individual tracks.

  1. Spiegel im Spiegel - Arvo Pärt
  2. Words of Welcome
  3. Peace Flows Into Me - Jake Runestad
  4. Call to Worship/Peace Chant/Responsive Reading (Thich Nhat Hanh‎)
  5. Nada Te Turbe - Jake Runestad // Soloists: Brian Newhouse, Chris Crosby-Schmidt
  6. Prayer
  7. A Breathing Peace - Daniel Elder // Soloists: Cathy Crosby-Schmidt, Mary Baremore 
  8. Reflection
  9. Sing Wearing the Sky - Jake Runestad // Soloists: Jeannine Robinette, Anna Meek
  10. Offering words
  11. I Am - Melanie Horn
  12. Dansi Na Kiumba - Swahili partner song
  13. Deep in the Quiet Woods - James Weldon Johnson
  14. The Peace of Wild Things - Jake Runestad
  15. Reflection
  16. We Can Mend the Sky - Jake Runestad // Soloists: KrisAnne Weiss, Teresa Tierney, Blake Morgan
  17. Prayer and Benediction
  18. Postlude


Personnel List
Unity Choir
Unity Singers
Women's Ensemble
Children's Choir
Worship Associate: Marg Walker
Readers: Marg Walker, Don Lee, Brian Newhouse
Violin: Nancy Oliveros
Percussion: Elizabeth Giffin, Steve Lewis
Children's Choir Director: Kathleen Radspinner
Children's Choir Pianist: Priscilla Morton
Pianist and Musical Assistant: Kathy Kraulik
Director of Music Ministries: Ruth Palmer
Ministers: Janne and Rob Eller-Isaacs

About Arthur Foote Music Sunday
Arthur Foote was minister at Unity Church from 1945-1970. Upon his death in 1999 the Arthur Foote Music Fund was created as a permanent endowment to provide an annual music Sunday in his memory. Currently the endowment supports a portion of Foote Music Sunday expenses. Click here to make an online donation to the fund and include "Arthur Foote Music Fund" in the comments section. Thank you!

Direct download: Single_Service_Playback_Edit.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 8:05am CDT